Skip to content ↓


Governance and Trustees

Upwell Academy is part of the Eastern Multi-Academy Trust and the Academy and its Governing Body are responsible to the Trust’s Board of Directors.

The Trust’s Trustees can be found here.

Annual Reports and Accounts

Annual reports and accounts for Upwell Academy and Eastern Multi-Academy Trust can be found here.


Governors for Upwell Academy and their attendance records can be found here.

Our register of business and pecuniary interests can be found here.


Academy Council Members


Val Cook – Chair of Academy Council
Trust Appointed & SEND Council Member



Haidee Norman  – Principal



Fiona Saul – Trust Appointed Council Member 

Being part of a village community is very important to me, in particular, I believe this helps give children a sense of belonging that stays with them all their lives. I am an experienced teacher of 16-18 year olds and hope to draw upon this experience as a governor. The children at Upwell are happy and well supported in their academic education, with high expectations and quality learning experiences. There are a wealth of activities which give the children the opportunity to develop their self confidence and sense of self. As a governor my aim is to ensure that this continues in the forthcoming years.


Michael O’Regan – Elected Parent Council Member


Sharon Scott – Clerk to Academy Council