

Where we are





Australian Animals

Marsupials— a type of mammal that usually carries their young in pouch.



Kangaroo



Aboriginal Dot Paintings



Koala

Australian Landmarks

Where Australia is

Sydney Harbour Bridge -



Sydney Opera House -







Wombat

Duck-billed

Platypus

Bondi Beach -

Key Vocabulary

Continent—one of Earth's 7 main divisions of land, separated by oceans.

States— Australia has 6 states (main areas) Queensland, South Australia, Victoria, Tasmania Western Australia and New South Wales.

Capital City—The city where the government of the country run. Australia's is Canberra.

Climate—the weather that an area has, over a long period of time. Australia's is mostly dry and hot.

Great Barrier Reef— the world's largest coral reef system.